Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Like Tree31Likes

Thread: The Mouse Factory - closing

Snake Maniac
      is lovin' his Guyanese BCC

I am:
      Sneaky

ReputationReputation
      ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
      User Info Achievements / Awards Thanks / Tagging Info vBActivity Stats
      Last Visited
      10-06-2013 03:11 AM

Default The Mouse Factory - closing

I've been using The Mouse Factory (aka TMF) for about 7 or 8 years now and have NEVER been disappointed with their product or service. I've always felt that they were the VERY BEST in the business. So sad to see them closing down.

Looks like I'll be looking for a new supplier. My three prospects right now are:
      Layne Labs
      Big Cheese
      Bushhill Rodents

jb

ColdBlooded!
      is Tryin to spnd more money than
      I have

I am:
      Cool

ReputationReputation
      ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
      Images
      Last Visited
      10-30-2014 08:44 PM

Default Re: The Mouse Factory - closing

I saw Bushhills Operation at Arlington. I must say that I was thoroughly impressed with the packaging and the looks of the rodents. Very clean and well run operation IMO.

I recently switched over to ARS and was pleasantly suprised on the quality of their feeders too.

Snake Maniac

I am:
      Sneaky

ReputationReputation
      ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
      Last Visited

I looked at ARS years ago and I THINK (don't quote me) that I remember them telling me that they're 100% supplied by a laboratory and they simply package and sell the feeders. I could be wrong though - it's been SEVERAL years since that phone call.