This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reverse Striped albino

Do any of you know if ANYONE has produced a reverse striped albino?

Re:Reverse Striped albino

Very interesting question Dr Ritchie. Thanks for the tee shirts by the way kid!

I am not aware of any "reverse stripe" Albinos at all. None. However, I have been breeding a lot of het to het animals for the last eight years. I have produced probably near, no maybe more than 1000 possible het babies from the many het to het breedings that I have had the good fortune of producing. I have only had one, that's one baby like this one. This baby does not look AT ALL ANYTHING like any of the other hets or possible hets I have produced. Nothing. The pattern and this very unique reverse tail stripe are like a miracle to have. Nothing else has had pattern like this and certainly nothing else has ever had the reverse tail stripe. She is still a 66% possible het. I think she is a het based on my top secret theory but until I prove her that or not, she remains a 66% possible het as both her parents were hets. She is six years old and 6' long now. Chunky. I tried to breed her last year but nothing yet. Hopefully this next year will be the charm and if she isn't in fact a het? Who cares? I just hope this pattern and reverse tail stripe ARE! That would be ultimately SAHWEEET!!! Also if she proves not to be a het do you think I might breed a Pearlescent male to her? Huh? Huh? Huh? Reverse Tail Stripe Boas het for Albino would be ultimately cool! By the way. This is the first time I have ever posted a picture of this animal anywhere. In fact I think I have only told a couple people about her. Just another one of my little projects. You have to plan ahead you know.

theboaphile.com
    boaphileplastics.com

Comment

that animal is GORGEOUS. (period)

Comment

I think Jesse has some of those Ritchie
        To gain knowledge is good, but to share knowledge is wise

-Best Regards
        -Clay English