Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Albino Boa Quality?

Hey all,

I haven't posted this week because it was a tad difficult for me. I'm afraid that Spiritus, the male Sunset with the hemipene prolapse died a week after his surgery in my hands. The stress and anesthetics were too much for him.

His death however did an unexpected twist... my father who -hates- snakes took me with him to bury him. And not only that, he bought me a new Boa of my choosing.

I found this wee male available for sale(albinos aren't commonly sold here) and I got him.

So this is Koko, short for Kokopelli.

He is a Khal and I really love the way he looks. However, I am not that experienced with Albinos so I was wondering if there are "grades" for albinos and what should one look for in a baby that could serve as an indication that he/she will be good looking adults.

Without flash:

With flash:

Thanks for peeking,

Oren

Re: Albino Boa Quality?

Looks like a pretty darn nice Albino Oren. I have seen some Lipstick line Albino's
    that look very much like him. Usually there are two main qualities people look
    for High contrast meaning colorful tail and saddles which may help the
    saddles and tail color to continue to be visible into adulthood. Because
    most Kahl Albino loose there saddles and tail color as they mature.Along
    with contrast sometimes comes whiter base color with less tendency to
    turn yellow.
    The other characteristic many people look for is colorful Albino Boas.
    Meaning the base color develops alot of color, red ,orange, pink, peach
    type coloration.
    Coral Albino's and Pastel Albino's will develop this type of color.

Here is a thread that talks about Albino Boas and shows some pictures
    Click on this title below to go there

albino selling question

Lar M
    Boas By Klevitz

sigpic

Comment

Lars as always you're a fountain of Boa-lore. Thank you very much!