Updated Pics Of New Additions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Updated Pics Of New Additions

I figured i would post a few updated pics on the 2 new additions i picked up a couple weeks ago

2014 Male Albino Boa

2013 Male Hypo Boa

Thanks For Looking

Re: Updated Pics Of New Additions

Good lookin' kiddos.

Comment

Hmm. based on the Saddles of your Albino, I'd be thinking that it may be a Sunglow. Do you know the pairing that made it ?

Comment

Originally posted by Morgans Boas View Post
        Hmm. based on the Saddles of your Albino, I'd be thinking that it may be a Sunglow. Do you know the pairing that made it ?
        Thats funny, I was thinking the same thing when I first saw these photos, and I have no personal experience with breeding boas. But I do know about some genetics and read a good bit about identifying morphs. I feel good that someone as experienced as yourself mentioned this, I didn't want to make a fool of myself asking the question.

Either way, he is certainly beautiful.

Comment

Honestly i do not know the pairing as i bought it from a private person and of course they had no clue on it specially when i picked it up for only 50 bucks, I have studied many pics myself cause i thought the same thing myself but did want to post it as a sunglow and be wrong so i was hoping that someone on here seen the pics and identified it better.

Comment

They both look nice.

I am with [MENTION=9045]Morgans Boas[/MENTION] on the potential Sunglow rather than Albino.

Do you have any way to take some nice, clear full-body pictures in natural light? Not sure if weather is permitting where you are, but that might be helpful.
            "An increase in reptile education can lead to a decrease in reptile discrimination." - Bebo

sigpic

Comment

I will see what i can do about more pics today is a muggy overcast day with rain in the forecast.

Comment

Two nice boas.

Comment