This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pastel or Hogg?

I just bought a real nice looking boa. It's my second one, I just bought my first boa 3 weeks earlier(I thought he could use a female). When I first found this website I thought you guys were all crazy. Saying one isn't enough, well look at me now. LOL! Anyway's I bought her in a pet store. Since I'm new at this, from all the pics I've seen of pastel & Hogg's they look the same to me. I asked the guy if she was a pastel or a Hogg. Well guess what he said "I don't know". I bought her regardless because she's so awesome looking. So here's a good question. Is there any way to tell them apart?

Thanks,
    Jason

Re: Pastel or Hogg?

If you could post a pic or two, there are several people on here that could tell you which she is. I can't really get it in my head how to try and explain how to differentiate between the two atm.

-which is real good. My Cust. Service class starts in eleven minutes & I can't get my mind working. ;D

Comment

HI ,
      The  hogs are very different from the pastel bci.
      here's a pic of a hog island boa, they can change color on a whim here's rose in a lighter color.

this is rose with a bit darker complexion

the next picture is of a pastel/hypo BCI

have a great day.
        Ps if you gonna buy another  one see if Clay can ship to Canada. ..
        His snakes are reasonably priced and have excellent colors . Both the animals in this post were from Clay.
        doug

Comment

It will definately take a picture to make the determination for you, so post one if you can.

And Doug, Ship those two boas back to me IMMEDIATELY. I must have made a shipping error or something, those boas are way too nice to sell. I must be a complete idiot!!! s3.gif s3.gif s3.gif
        To gain knowledge is good, but to share knowledge is wise

-Best Regards
        -Clay English
        Founder Redtailboas.com 1998-2013

Comment