Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• arrow trucking closed

Arrow Trucking Closing?|NewsChannel 8

Driver told to take trucks to closet hub and get out. No check, no rides, no nothing. Hope the drivers can make something good for thier families this x-mas. Thoughts please

Tulsa's Arrow Trucking folded overnight . They shut down fuel cards and told drivers with a recorded message to take their trucks to the nearest dealer leaving them stranded all over the country. They have about 300 local Tulsa employees and 1000 drivers around the country with no paychecks.
    MERRY CHRISTMAS LOYAL EMPLOYEES !!

Re: arrow trucking closed

Support for Stranded Arrow Trucking Drivers - Coordinate Efforts HERE | Facebook

facebook support for drivers and more

Comment

I am sorry to hear that. It is tough out there right now. I am a transportation broker so I am in the industry and everyone is just making it. I know alot of companies that have gone under and alot that are running 4 day week schedules. My company has been fortunate and blessed. As a family company, we are able to cut cost to survive. It is too bad Arrow could not do the same.

All I know is when things finally turn around, there will be ALL KINDS OF OPPORTUNITY out there for those of us that are left.

Again I feel sorry for those drivers and employees.

Comment

thats aweful, the people responsible should be held accountable

Comment

You guys need to check out that facebook page. Its amazing how many people are willing to help out. My dads company (Schneider National) sent all the drivers a message saying that if they are approached by an arrow driver to please help them in any way they can. Swift is another company who is doing the same thing. They posted saying anybody who needs help can find one of their drivers and they will help out. People who are not even in the business are offering beds, meals, showers, and rides to these stranded drivers.

Comment

YouTube - Arrow Trucking Repos - Tulsa OK