• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Snake ban Video

This really gets my blood boiling.

City of Norman in Oklahoma Considers Python and Boa Ban

Re: Snake ban Video

Oh no! A (live) 2 foot snake on my doorstep! What ever will I do? D': It is going to eat me whole!

Chances are if you have a 2 foot snake on your doorstep it is because a cat killed it and gave it to you as a present because cats are totally not harmful to the environment and not a pest.

It is cool that someone who is running for mayor also has snakes.

Comment

They might be doing snakes a favor? Norman OK. seems to always be in the cross-hairs of tornadoes...better for snakes if they live elsewhere & let the stupid people stay there, ha ha!
      (But of course, ANY such a ban IS ridiculous and I hope that all the snake-owners there fight this vigorously!)

Maybe we (here) could do a letter-writing campaign to oppose this ban? Politely of course, otherwise it backfires.

Comment

I'm not good at writing letters or being polite. I'm an IT guy. It is part of the job description to be condescending. I'd like to help. :/

Comment

Well, the fight really belongs to the locals there, for the most part. I don't know how much officials care what non-locals think anyway, but it's a thought.

Comment

I don't live in Norman, but I do live in Oklahoma. Turns out I happen to live near a city that has a ban on boas and pythons. It's ridiculous.

Comment

Originally posted by Kenny_074 View Post
              I don't live in Norman, but I do live in Oklahoma. Turns out I happen to live near a city that has a ban on boas and pythons. It's ridiculous.
              That's what happens when such bans go forth unchallenged...the idea spreads to other towns. Organize & speak UP, people!

Comment

I would think that anyone that lives in Oklahoma should respond to this. Right [MENTION=10373]bebowebb[/MENTION]?
                http://berkeleyknebel.wix.com/mississippimorphs