RTB males in tubs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RTB males in tubs

hi, first post, im new to boas, not to reptiles, i currently onw 2 bps, 2 beardies, 1 corn, and a russian tort. i have did plenty of research but havn't found the right tub size, for full grown males, i have a couple rubber maid 75 gallons, will this work, or what the right quart size,
    thank you
    steven

Re: RTB males in tubs

How's it going Steven....How big is full grown and what locality or type of RTB

Comment

I use 64qt under bed tubs for all my males. I also keep my males around 5 feet. They could actually go in smaller tubs like a cb70 but I like them to have a little extra room.

Comment

um what kind of RTB, just a normal one, i want a male, since they tend to be smaller, also how do you keeep a snake 5 ft. do you feed less as they get bigger, i though that would just make an aggresive snake

Comment

If you plan on keeping him as a pet why stuf him away in a tub? Buy him a cage so he can enjoy some extra room. It may cost you a little more but the benefits for your snake are great. Cough up a little cash and get a boaphile, or save for a while for one. If he's just a baby now a sterilitetub will work fun but get him into something nice. Plus have you ever tried gettng a large adult boa into a tub if he is hell bent on staying outside the cage, good luck on that one! lol. a 421D from boaphile is just a tad over $200. throw under tank heater on it and $240, money well spent

Comment

Originally posted by Steven11788 View Post
            um what kind of RTB, just a normal one, i want a male, since they tend to be smaller, also how do you keeep a snake 5 ft. do you feed less as they get bigger, i though that would just make an aggresive snake